Press Room

Breaking news, press releases and statements from the Writers Guild of America, East

Friday December 7, 2018

Source: Broadcasting & Cable

WGAE Salutes Tom Fontana

Tom Fontana (St. ElsewhereOzHomicide: Life on the Street), will receive the Writers Guild of America, East’s Ian McLellan Hunter Award for Career Achievement. Past winners include Nora Ephron and John Waters. The honor will be bestowed at the guild’s awards ceremony Feb. 17, 2019, in New York.

Back to top