Press Room

Breaking news, press releases and statements from the Writers Guild of America, East

Wednesday December 5, 2018

Source: Variety

‘Oz’ Creator Tom Fontana to Be Honored by Writers Guild of America East

Fontana will be presented with the honor at the 71st annual Writers Guild Awards, which will be held at New York’s Edison Ballroom on Feb. 17. The award is presented to a WGA East member in honor of their body of work as a writer in motion pictures or television. Past recipients include Geoffrey Ward, Andrew Bergman, John Sayles, Ruth Prawer Jhabvala, John Waters, Richard LaGravenese, John Patrick Shanley, and Nora Ephron.

Back to top